In this article, you will learn how to cancel a job in Workiz.

In Workiz, canceling a job is the preferred method of removing a job from your schedule. You may also delete a job, but that is strongly discouraged, since deleted jobs also result in the permanent loss of all the data linked to that job.

To cancel a job, you will need to update the job’s status.

Canceling a job

  1. From the sidebar navigation, select Jobs

  2. Select the Job ID for the job you want to cancel

  3. From the Quick view sidebar, select the dropdown menu under Status and choose Canceled

Canceling a job will allow you to understand how many jobs your business is canceling on a regular basis.

The Job Statistics Report will provide you with a visual representation of how many jobs your business has canceled over a certain period of time.

Workiz also allows you to create sub-statuses to add more detail to explain why the job was canceled (e.g., Canceled – arrived late, Canceled – too expensive, etc.). For more information on how to create sub-statuses, please see this article.

With sub-statuses, the Jobs Report will provide you even greater insight into the reason why your business is dealing with so many cancellations.


Need more help? See related articles below:

Did this answer your question?