Disabling and deleting automation rules

  • Updated

In this article, you will learn how to disable and delete automation rules in Workiz.

Workiz Automations is a Feature Center/Marketplace tool designed to send automatic notifications to your team and clients based on certain conditions you define. This feature is designed to save you time, prevent job cancellations, and help scale your business with less effort.

To learn more about enabling the add-on, please see this article.

New automation rules can be created in just a few steps. Automation rules can also be easily disabled or deleted to prevent them from triggering in the future. Disabling and/or deleting automation rules will free up available slots in your allotment of automation rules. 

Disabling automation rules (recommended) 

To prevent an active automation rule from triggering in the future, Workiz recommends disabling the rule. This essentially archives the rule, allowing you to retain historical data like its creation date and the total amount of triggers. 

  1. From the sidebar navigation menu, select Automations

    Still using the old Workiz design? You can access the Workiz Automation Center from the Settings menu instead.

  2. Select the My Automations tab
  3. Find the automation rule you want to disable and turn the toggle switch off
    Group 632604.png

Your rule will be disabled but will remain on your account, allowing you to enable it again in the future.

Deleting automation rules

To prevent an active automation rule from triggering in the future, you also have the option of deleting it altogether. Deleting an automation rule is a permanent action, and our technical support team will not be able to restore it after deleting.

  1. From the sidebar navigation menu, select Automations

    Still using the old Workiz design? You can access the Workiz Automation Center from the Settings menu instead.

  2. Select the My Automations tab
  3. Find the automation rule you want to delete and select the dots icon (...)Delete
    Group 632605.png

Your rule will be permanently deleted.

Was this article helpful?