Disabling team members from your Workiz account

  • Updated

In this article, you will learn how to disable a user from your Workiz account.

Disabling a user

  1. From the navigation bar, select the gear icon ( ) > Settings
  2. Under Users & Roles, select Team Management
    2023-05-02_15-57-49-team.png
  3. Select the user you want to disable
  4. From the user’s profile page, select Disable user
    Group 4981.png
  5. Select Yes, disable user

Disabling a user will free up one of the available seats on your account, allowing you to add new users without incurring an additional cost to your subscription. 

Re-enabling a disabled user

Re-enabling a user can also be done in a few steps.

  1. From the navigation bar, select the gear icon  ( ) > Settings
  2. Under Users & Roles, select Team Management
    2023-05-02_15-57-49-team.png
  3. Filter your users by Disabled
    Group 4982.png
  4. Select the user you want to re-enable
  5. From the user’s profile page, select Enable user
    Group 4983.png

    Please be aware that if you have reached your limit of users, re-enabling a disabled user will result in an additional cost to your subscription.

Was this article helpful?