In this article, you will learn how to delete a job in Workiz.
Deleting a job in Workiz is simple, but strongly discouraged. Deleting a job is a permanent action and will result in the loss of all of the data linked to that job, which may negatively impact the accuracy of your reports in Workiz. Once you delete a job, it cannot be reversed.
If you would like to remove a job from your schedule or reports because it has been canceled, we recommend that you update the job's status to Canceled.
You can also create a sub-status to add more detail to explain why the job was canceled (e.g., Canceled - Arrived late, Canceled - Too expensive, etc.).
Deleting a job (not recommended)
If you still want to delete a job, the process can be done in just a few steps.
Only users with a role of admin can delete jobs in Workiz. This capability cannot be enabled for other roles.
- Open the job you want to delete
- Select Actions > Delete Job
- Select Yes delete it
Canceling a job (recommended)
If you would like to cancel a job instead, you can simply change the job status accordingly. To learn more about canceling jobs, please see this article.
Canceling a job will allow you to understand how many jobs your business is canceling on a regular basis.
The Job Statistics report will provide you with a visual representation of how many jobs your business has canceled over a certain period of time.
With sub-statuses, the Jobs report will provide you even greater insight into the reason why your business is dealing with so many cancellations.