In this article, you will learn how to update an estimate’s status.
In Workiz, an estimate’s status is designed to be updated automatically depending on certain actions taken from within the software.
For example, after an estimate is sent to the client, the estimate’s status would automatically change from Unsent to Pending. If the client chooses to approve the estimate from the Workiz client portal, the estimate’s status would automatically change from Pending to Approved.
Estimates in Workiz can be assigned one of six statuses:
- Unsent: The estimate was created but never sent to the client
- Pending: The estimate was sent to the client and is pending approval
- Denied: The client has rejected the estimate
- Approved: The client has approved the estimate
- Won: The estimate has been approved and has been converted into a job in Workiz (i.e., you selected sync to job)
- Archived: The estimate was linked to a job that has since been canceled
Manually updating an estimate’s status
In Workiz, you will also have the ability to manually update an estimate’s status.
- Open the estimate you want to update
- Next to Status, choose your desired status from the dropdown menu
If you have multiple estimates that need status updates, you can apply bulk changes by selecting all of the estimates and selecting Change status.