Setting dashboard restrictions

  • Updated

 

In this article, you will learn how to set dashboard restrictions for members of your team.

In Workiz, your dashboard will come equipped with several widgets designed to provide you with valuable insights into the state of your business. From the revenue generated over a certain day to the latest calls your company has received, the dashboard allows you to track your entire business with just one glance.

But not everybody on your team (a) needs access to the dashboard, or (b) needs access to all the dashboard widgets.

By default, the dashboard itself will only be visible to admins on your account. You can easily grant access to the entire dashboard to different user types, and even limit visibility of widgets on an individual level.

How to set dashboard restrictions

Setting individual widget restrictions

  1. Find the widget you want to restrict
  2. In the upper-right corner of the dashboard, select the drag icon ( ) > Manage permissions
  3. Select Filter results and choose all of the roles that should have access to this widget
  4. Select Save

Setting mass dashboard restrictions

Workiz also allows you to set dashboard restrictions to prevent a user from seeing any dashboard data.

  1. From the navigation bar, select the gear icon ( ) > Settings

  2. Under Users & roles, select Roles & permissions

    2023-05-02_15-58-05-1.png
  3. Choose the role you want to restrict job visibility for

  4. From the Actions tab, find the Dashboard permission and turn the toggle switch off

Any users assigned to the role you just updated will now be prevented from seeing dashboard statistics. Likewise, you can provide a team member with dashboard access by turning the toggle switch ON (green) for their user type.

Users with this restriction will be defaulted to the Workiz schedule when logging into their account on desktop.

Was this article helpful?