Estimates in Workiz have 6 statuses
Unsent - estimate was created but never sent to a client
Pending - estimate was sent to a client and awaiting them to approve or decline. You will be notified once a client does any action.

Approved - the client has approved and signed the estimate
Denied - the client did not like the proposal and declined
Won - estimate was won and synched to a job, clicking "Sync details to job" or "Convert to job" automatically moves the status to Won

Archived - estimate is no longer relevant and discarded. When you cancel a job, its estimates are automatically moved to the "Archived" status.

Manually updating the status

You can always change the status manually from:

  1. The estimate itself

2. The estimate report - you can change the status for one estimate or check multiple ones and changed in bulk

Did this answer your question?