The Clock In and Out feature helps you understand how long your technicians spend on each individual job. It's best for technicians who have to work at physical job sites.

--> How Can Techs Use the Job Time Tracking Feature (Clock In/Clock Out Feature)

The Time Sheet feature helps you understand the length of your employee's shifts. It’s best used for people like dispatchers, office staff, and general workers.

To see your team's Timesheets click on "Reports" on the left navigation bar, and then on "Timesheets."

What happens if you are already signed into Timesheets and try to use the Clock In/ Clock Out feature?


A technician cannot be signed in both to timesheets and onto a job with the clock in/ clock out feature. Here’s a run-down of what to do if that scenario happens:

  1. The technician is signed into the timesheet and clocks into a job.
  2. The technician will now be signed out of timesheets and into that specific job.
  3. The technician presses “stop” to clock out of the specific job. 
  4. The technician is now signed back into timesheets. 

Need more help? See the related articles below:

How Can Techs Use the Job Time Tracking Feature (Clock In/Clock Out Feature)

How can admins view hours spent on a job (Clock-in/out) from inside the actual job?

What's the difference between Pro Users and Free Users
Team roles & restrictions


Did this answer your question?