In this article, you will learn how to restrict users from seeing financial data in Workiz.

Workiz has been designed with most service businesses in mind. We understand that not everybody on your team needs as much access to the system as your administrators. By default, your Workiz account will come equipped with four different roles you can assign to members of your team: Admin, Manager, Dispatch, and Tech.

Each role will come with a unique set of restrictions designed to only show your team members what they need to see. All of those restrictions — including the ability to view financial data such as prices, totals, and costs — are completely customizable.

Restricting a user from seeing financial data will not impact their ability to perform their job. They will still be able to access jobs, scheduling, and necessary customer information.

How to add a financial data restriction for certain users

  1. From the navigation bar, select Settings > Settings

  2. Under Users & Roles, select Roles management

  3. Select the type of user you want to restrict

  4. Enter Financial into the search bar

  5. Turn the toggle switch next to Financial data OFF (gray)


    Note: A capability is being restricted when the toggle switch is OFF (gray).


  6. Select Save

Updating a user’s role

You can set a user’s role when inviting them to your Workiz account. You can also change their user type after they are already on your team.

  1. From the sidebar navigation, select Team

  2. Select the user whose role you want to update

  3. Under User Details, select User role and choose the role you want to assign

Need more help? See related articles below:

Did this answer your question?