If you have technicians, subcontractors, or any staff that you don’t want to share pricing information with, you can easily restrict access to your business financial data. Once you’ve restricted their access, these users will no longer be able to see financial information of any kind (invoices, estimates, reporting, etc.) but they will still have full access to jobs, scheduling, and necessary customer information to perform their job.

How to set up financial restrictions for user roles?

1. Go to "Settings."

2. Under "Users & Roles" click on "Roles Management."

4. Click on the user role you’d like to edit.

5. On the "Edit Restrictions for role" page, scroll down to the "Financial Data" section, located towards the bottom of the page.


6. Slide the toggle to RESTRICT.

7. Click Save.

Need more help? See the related articles below:

Team Roles & Restrictions
Setting Dashboard Restrictions

Blocking a user to assigned jobs

What's the difference between Pro Users and Free Users

How to Use the Job Time Tracking Feature (Clock in / Clock out feature)

Did this answer your question?