You can easily delete a job in Workiz, but it is not recommended.

If you delete a job, it will remove all the job history and related information, and this is a step that cannot be reversed.


Instead, we recommend that you switch this job to a canceled status.
This will remove the job from your schedule and reports, but you will still have access to the information should you need it.

If you still want to delete a job - this is how you do it:

  1. From the left-hand navigation bar, select 'Jobs'.

2. Click ton the job that you wish to delete.

3.In the bottom left corner click on the 'Delete' icon button.

4. Click 'Yes, delete it' once the warning prompt appears.

Note: If you cannot see the delete button, then your user is probably restricted from this option and you will need to ask your account admin/ owner for this permission.

How to cancel a job?

From the relevant job page, change the status of the job to 'Canceled'.

Need more help? See related articles below:

How to Schedule and Manage Jobs?
How Do I Close a Job?
How to Label Jobs with Tags?

Setting Up Custom Fields by Job Type

Customizing Your Invoice and Estimates


Did this answer your question?