Workiz allows you to track your team’s location and dispatch jobs more efficiently.

Location tracking can be done via the Mobile app or when you enter Workiz through your mobile device. You can only track Pro users with login access.

Turn on location tracking for a user

Step 1: Click on the "Team" tab on the left menu.

Step 2: Click on the tech that you wish to turn on location tracking for.

Step 3: Under "User Options" select “Track user location” to enable it for this user.

* This option is only available for Pro users.

Setting up the location tracking on mobile app

You can track Pro users with login access through your mobile device.

To track a user’s location via the mobile app, first instruct your employees to download the app from the App Store or Google Play. Once the app is installed, they will be prompted to allow Workiz to track their location.


In the App:


1. Tap the top left menu icon.


2. Tap “Settings.”


3. Turn on the "Location Tracking" switch.

* Your employees can set their schedule so that you can track their location only during their working hours.

Setting up location tracking through your mobile device:

If your team prefers to use Workiz from a mobile browser, their location will be updated every time they load a page and preform actions while logged in.
When your user logs in for the first time (once tracking is enabled), he will be prompted to allow Workiz to use the device location.

Using the map to view your team

You can view your jobs and team by clicking on "Map" in the left navigation bar.

Click on the "Tech" tab on the left to view your team's location.
Click any tech's name to view when he was last seen.

  • Location not being tracked on iPhone (IOS)?
    You may need to make sure your device privacy settings are set to allow Workiz to send your location. In your iPhone go to “Settings” then “Privacy” and then switch on “Location Services." Scroll down and look for the “Workiz” app. Change location services for Workiz to “Always”
  • Location not being tracked on Android?
    Open your phone settings, tap “Security & location,” then tap “Location” and turn location to "On."

Need more help? See the related articles below:
How to Add A New User to Your Team

Team Roles & Restrictions

Setting Dashboard Restrictions
Setting Up Financial Restrictions for Users

What's the difference between Pro Users and Free Users

How to Use the Job Time Tracking Feature (Clock in / Clock out feature)


Did this answer your question?