In this article, you will learn how to close a job after it’s been completed.

What closing a job means

In Workiz, closing a job is for jobs that have actually been completed. If you want to eliminate visibility of a job because it has been canceled, it is highly recommended that you update the status of that job to Canceled.

Properly updating the status of your jobs will provide you with more accurate information when viewing job-related reports in the future.

Closing a job

  1. From the sidebar menu, select Jobs

  2. Find the job you want to close and select the Job ID

  3. From the pop-up sidebar, select the dropdown menu under Status and choose Done


    Note: If there’s a remaining balance on this job, you’ll still be able to see outstanding payments from the job page.


Viewing closed jobs

Once you've updated a job's status to Done, it will no longer be visible from the Jobs page. You can find closed jobs in the Jobs tab from the client's page on your Workiz account.


Need more help? See related articles below:

Did this answer your question?