Pro Users are teammates who work primarily for you; your managers, dispatchers, field techs, and anyone that needs access to your account.

Subcontractors are part-time or on-demand employees.

  • The Starter Team package comes with up to 2 Pro Users.

  • The Team Package comes with up to 6 Pro Users.

  • The Professional Plan comes with up to 15 Pro Users.

  • Additional Pro Users cost $30/m.

1. Pro User Permissions

A Pro User is a user that can:

  • Log in to your account via the web or mobile app and view the schedule, update assigned jobs, and send location updates.

  • Communicate with you and other Pro Users through the platform: Using calls, text messages, and notes.

  • Invoice: Get paid online or with a credit card

* You can limit a Pro User's access by setting certain restrictions. For example, you can restrict a Pro User to be able to see only their assigned jobs or block them from changing a job to "Done."

2. Subcontractors Permissions

A free user is a user that can:

  • Be assigned to jobs. They'll be able to receive email and text notifications, but won't be able to log in to your account.

  • Confirm jobs. A confirmation via a link will be sent to his phone.

How Do You Set Up Users and Change their Permissions?

If you want to have the option to add subcontractors:

  1. Click on the top-right gear and click on "Add-ons"

  2. Turn on the "Unlimited subcontractors" add-on (included in the Team and the Professional Team plans)

3. Click on "Team" on the left-hand side menu

4. Click on "Add New"

3. Choose if you want to add a "Pro User" or a "Subcontractor"

Pro User:

Subcontractor:

How Do You Update a User's Type?

  1. Select a team member.

  2. Click the drop-down menu and change the "User Type" to either "User" or "Subcontractor"

Need more help? See the related articles below:

How to Add A New User to Your Team
Setting Dashboard Restrictions

How to Use the Job Time Tracking Feature (Clock in / Clock out feature)

Team Roles & Restrictions

Did this answer your question?